ologyakp.blogg.se

Age of wonders 3 creating blighted terrain
Age of wonders 3 creating blighted terrain








age of wonders 3 creating blighted terrain

Other than this sore spot, I am actually very stoked for AoW4, lol. I don't know any other game where the land felt so integral to gameplay, and terraforming felt quite powerful.Įdit: If I sound a little negative, it's because this is the one AoW3 feature I miss the most. I wouldn't be surprised if they scrapped the old system due to it feeling too complicated, but I think the baby went out with the bathwater on that one. So desert is opposed to arctic, for example. The one you pick automatically determines what terrains your race dislikes and hates. I would like to have seen something like:ġ. Terrain types are no longer inherently tied to races, but that doesn't mean they couldn't have the old system. So the warfare and economic impacts of the land was a huge part of AoW3 gameplay and seems to have been greatly reduced this time around. In addition to movement costs, terrain in AoW3 used to affect morale and happiness, which greatly impacted battles and the economy, respectively.Īnd terraforming not only impacted the race that was adapted to the terrain, but all players in the game, since every race had a list of terrain types that it liked, disliked, hated, or was neutral about.

age of wonders 3 creating blighted terrain

I just wish it wasn't as over-simplified as it is now. It's quite cool that desert adaptation allows building farms on desert.










Age of wonders 3 creating blighted terrain